District 2 Thunder Bay was formed in 1972. Our members include those who work in and retire from education – including child care and early years, schools and school boards, post-secondary, private schools and more. We play a key role in helping members stay active and connected – with each other and the community.

District 2 is situated on the traditional territory of the Anishnaabeg people. We recognize the Robinson-Superior Treaty signed in regards to this territory, and we appreciate the historic connection Indigenous peoples have to this place. We also acknowledge the urban Indigenous communities in our district.

District 2 Thunder Bay recognizes the inequities connected to colonization and commits to working towards creating a just, inclusive and vibrant community for all. We invite our members to reflect the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s calls to action.


Members and growing

District 02 Thunder Bay President

Randy Kushnier

District 02 Thunder Bay Executive

Name Role Email
Randy Kushnier President / Présidence
Marilyn Foster First vice-president / Vice-présidence
Patrick Klug Second vice-president / Deuxième vice-présidence
Barb Warf Secretary / Secrétaire
Steve Pielka Treasurer / Responsable de la trésorerie
Beatrix Advent Membership coordinator / Responsable des adhésions
Margaret Rahmer Goodwill coordinator / Responsable de la bienfaisance
Mary Loney Goodwill coordinator / Responsable de la bienfaisance
Randy Kushnier Newsletter editor / Responsable de l’infolettre
Douglas Martin Health coordinator / Responsable de la santé
Randy Kushnier Political advocacy coordinator / Responsable de la mobilisation politique
Randy Kushnier Website coordinator / Responsable du site Web
Randy Kushnier Corporate member 1 / Membre collectif 1
Marilyn Foster Corporate member 2 / Membre collectif 2
Steve Pielka Alternate 1 / Substitut 1
Barb Warf Alternate 2 / Substitut 2
Patrick Klug Community grants coordinator / Responsable des subventions communautaires
Barb Warf RPW Organizer / Responsable APR
Douglas Martin RPW Organizer / Responsable APR

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.